Basketball Hoops Unlimited

Shopping cart

Product Reviews

TPT684-XXL - TRIPLE THREAT PLATINUM - 72 inch Glass, 6 X 8 Pole

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 16
Write a review

Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]

  Triple Threat Hoop
Greg K. - Kansas   (Sunday, April 10, 2016)

Best hoop I ever played on. You will not regret buying this hoop!

  Triple Threat Hoop
Art L. - Knoxville, NJ   (Thursday, October 29, 2015)

You can believe everything you read about this hoop. The quality is the best I have ever seen. The parts went together very easily. The hoop does not shake at all and the rebound is solid. We really love it.

  Very easy to adjust rim height
Darren M. - Knoxville, TN   (Monday, June 16, 2014)

This hoop by far has the easiest to use rim height adjustment system you will find on any hoop on the market, I looked at them all. It's easy because in front of the crank tube there are two additional spring tubes that make raising the heavy full size backboard very easy to do.

This is a big deal if you have ever tried to crank up one of these hoops with the full size backboard. The spring system on this hoop makes it so easy my 6 year old son can do it.

  Highly Recommend
Dory - Orlando, FL   (Monday, June 02, 2014)

I highly recommend this hoop if you are looking for a high quality system. Lots of hoop for the money. Rock solid and very east to adjust the rim height. Also lowers to 5' if you have little kids like I do. This was the best deal I found after hours of looking. The free shot clock was a cool touch my son loves it.

  Full Size Hoop
Howard K. - Hollywood, FL   (Sunday, December 01, 2013)

Great hoop and best deal I could find for a hoop of this quality and size. The rust protecting undercoating and stainless steel hardware is a big bonus since we live near the ocean. We are very happy with our purchase.

  Triple Threat Platinum Hoop
Neal U. - Libertyville, IL   (Tuesday, October 29, 2013)

If you want a regulation basketball system I recommend this hoop. I bought mine at the end of May and I have been more than pleased. The delivery was very quick and I had no problems installing it over a weekend. The system does not shake or vibrate and plays just like a gym hoop.

  Regulation Hoop
Jason - Kentucky   (Wednesday, October 23, 2013)

I've never written a review before but I decided to o this product because I'm so impressed with it. I wanted a regulation size backboard and did a ton of research. I choose this hoop because it by far had the most features for the money. The deciding factor was the spring assisted crank. I have 2 little kids and I need to lower it a lot. This crank is so easy my 6 yo son can do it, that's very impressive. The rebound is better than the hoops at my gym. I highly recommend this hoop.

  Triple Threat Platinum
Sam G. - Lancaster, PA   (Thursday, October 17, 2013)

Both my neighbor and I bought this same hoop and made a full court with our connecting driveways. The play off the backboard is so solid just like my gym hoop. The breakaway rim is very high quality.

  Best Hoop Ever!
Al Beard - San Francisco   (Monday, September 02, 2013)

Amazing Dunk Hoop. Easy to use adjustment system so anybody can dunk and very rugged construction to take the punishment. We love this thing.

  Triple Threat Platinum Hoop
Ryan G. - Portland, OR   (Monday, March 19, 2012)

Awesome hoop. The glass backboard is way better than the hoop we replaced. The adjustment crank is even easier to use then described. I'm giving this hoop 5 stars.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)






Page displayed in:1.2617seconds.