Basketball Hoops Unlimited

Shopping cart

Product Reviews

TPT885-XXL - TRIPLE THREAT DIAMOND - 72 inch Glass, 8 X 8 Pole

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 15
Write a review

Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]

  Massive hoop
Mav - Toronto   (Wednesday, December 30, 2015)

This basketball set is a monster. Rock solid and very easy to adjust the rim height. All my friends are jealous. You can't find a hoop anywhere near this quality in Canada. The free shipping to Canada was a big bonus. I highly recommend this product.

  Triple Threat Diamond
Ashley C. - Auburn, WA   (Sunday, August 09, 2015)

We built a sports court and installed this hoop.This thing is massive. My 3 teenage boys dunk and hang on it and it doesn't even move. I tell you we are very impressed. We did a lot of shopping and this hoop by far gives you the most bang for your buck.

  Amazing Hoop
Michael Wilson - Kansas City, MO   (Sunday, June 07, 2015)

The thing is amazing. Solid as a rock and better to shoot on then the hoop at the school where I coach women's basketball.

The most amazing part is how easy the backboard adjusts. The spring assist allows my kids to both raise and lower the backboard with ease. It's very durable and they dunk and hang on the rim with not problem.

I did my research and this hoop the best you can buy for the money. We almost bought the Triple Threat Platinum system which is a great price too but decided to go with the longer backboard extension.

I'm giving this hoop 5 stars and I HIGHLY recommend it.

  Rock Solid Hoop
Darren Abbott - Vancouver, WA   (Monday, June 01, 2015)

OMG this is a solid setup. The pole is gigantic and very rigid. Solid rebound on the backboard even though it has a full 60" of extension from the pole. High quality breakaway rim just like you see in gyms. And the whole thing cranks up and down like a breeze because of a couple of spring assist cylinders mounted just ahead of the crank. No kidding I can easily just crank it up with one hand. There is nothing even close out there in this price range.

I highly recommend this basketball hoop.

  Triple Threat Diamond
Grant C. - Oregon   (Sunday, May 10, 2015)

I can't say enough good things about this hoop. Rock solid, super easy to adjust and the price is by far the best out there. Trust me I looked at every brand available. I highly recommend this hoop.

  Happy Husband
Sherry - Los Angeles   (Sunday, February 15, 2015)

He told me this was the "best birthday gift ever". I had no idea what I was looking at but the people at Basketball Hoops Unlimited were amazing. I told them I wanted a very nice hoop as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday and they recommended this hoop. We are very happy with it. The adjustment crqnk is so easy to use our 10 yo daughter can easily crank it up and down.

  Great Hoop.
Kurt G. - Dallas, TX   (Thursday, July 31, 2014)

I shopped around for 2 months and this hoop is the best one for the money. We installed it over a long weekend and are very, very happy with it. I highly recommend this product.

  Triple Threat Diamond
Will - Kansas City   (Sunday, June 29, 2014)

We love this hoop. We got it installed just in time for our big 4th of July party. The crank system is very smooth and the spring assist system makes cranking the heavy backboard up very, very easy. Bring on the dunk contest at this year's party! Thank you so much for a quick and easy transaction.

  Best Hoop Ever!
Craig H. - Houston, TX   (Monday, June 16, 2014)

This hoop is over the top. Rock solid, full 5 feet of backboard extension, regulation backboard, very heavy duty breakaway rim. I'm more than impressed with the system. On top of all that the crank system is crazy smooth and easy to crank up the backboard because of the spring assist system. I shopped for many hours on the web and this is by far the best deal pound for pound.

  Triple Threat Diamond
Isabelle H. - Westerville, OH   (Tuesday, May 15, 2012)

This hoop is really nice. Very easy to adjust the rim height, so easy in fact my 9 year old son can do it by himself. We shopped around and found this hoop to be the best price for a full size system and we are very pleased with the quality. Basketball Hoops Unlimited was wonderful to work with.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)






Page displayed in:1.3477seconds.