Basketball Hoops Unlimited

Shopping cart

Product Reviews

GC55-LG - GAME CHANGER 60 - 60 inch Glass, 5 X 5 Pole.

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 14
Write a review

Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]

  Love this hoop
Morgan - Tennessee   (Tuesday, June 18, 2019)

Quick delivery and super quality product. My kids love it, even the our biggest kid we call Dad. You won’t regret buying this hoop.

  Game Changer 60
Lee - Oregon   (Tuesday, June 11, 2019)

Overall I'm very pleased with this basketball hoop. Installation was no trouble at all. I cemented in the bolts on a Saturday and finished up the assembly after work the following Wednesday in just under 2 hours. My kids are happy.

  Game Changer 60
Stacy H. - Illinois   (Tuesday, May 28, 2019)

My son loves this hoop. It’s the best thing I’ve done in a long time because he plays outside more which makes this mom happy. My husband had no trouble installing it and Jerry at Basketball Hoops Unlimited was a pleasure to work with.

  Game Changer Basketball Hoop
Dan - Illinois   (Thursday, May 16, 2019)

I don’t write many reviews but I’ll make an exception with this product. We are very pleased with the basketball hoop and it far exceeded our expectations. Working with Jerry at Basketball Hoops Unlimited was icing on the cake. He really knew his stuff and made it a very smooth transition. I highly recommend his company.

  Great Buy
Welk family - ND   (Saturday, April 21, 2018)

I did a lot of research before ordering the Game Changer 60. I have to admit, i was a little nervous about purchasing from this site and brand because there weren?t a whole lot of reviews available online. I am so happy I did!! This is an very well built system at a great price. The customer service was great-within minutes of emailing the company, I received a phone call from Jerry answering all my questions. Shipping/delivery was fast-within a week we had everything we ordered. The free gifts were an added bonus and everything was perfect. My husband installed it and we couldn?t be more pleased. Our whole family is enjoying it and it looks great in our driveway. I highly recommend basketball hoops unlimited and this system.

  Game Changer
Marlo S. - Indian Trail   (Monday, November 20, 2017)

Best hoop system that money can buy. The product is well constructed. This goal will last for decades.

  Game Changer
Hansen - Colts Creek, NJ   (Wednesday, August 16, 2017)

Wonderful product. Our kids love it and play on it all the time. Best hoop for the money bar none. I shopped all sites and glad I found this hoop.

  Game Changer
Manny M. - West Linn   (Sunday, December 04, 2016)

I'm so glad I bought this basketball system. The quality of it went way beyond my expectations. Looks and plays better than my neighbors $1,300.00 hoop. I highly recommend this product.

  Very Happy
John Harrison - Overland Park, KS   (Monday, October 17, 2016)

I shopped around for quite a while. when you compare the gauge of steel on this pole (also a single pole), size of backboard, the fact it is a glass backboard, and thickness of backboard, this is clearly a good deal.

Packaging and delivery was great. The delivery was a few hours late, but they at least attempted to schedule.


For hoops of this level, the installation was fairly easy. I rented a u-Cart of concreted to avoid mixing/hauling 11 80lb backs of concrete. Seriously look into this, you can avoid hours of back ache hauling/mixing concrete. I literally picked it up pre-mixed, backed up to the hole and dumped it in. (okay i had to shovel a little). Anyway, for ~$80 you can't beat it. Also, if you haven't done this there are a ton of videos on youtube. Watch a couple before attempting yourself.

Instructions were fairly straight-forward. Took about 3 hours. Two people could probably knock it out quicker. For the backboard i recommend at least 3 people. Two to lift and one to put in bolts. A bonus is to have a pickup truck as lifting becomes much easier.

This hoop is solid. A true quality system.

Overall: Very happy.

  Game Changer 60
Gary J - Claremore, OK   (Monday, February 22, 2016)

From the beginning to the end, the overall purchase, delivery, installation was perfect.

Easy ordering on line especially with the many different forms of payment.
Delivery was on time as indicated, with the driver helping to transfer the unit from the truck to our property. Packaging was excellent with no signs of damage or potential damage. WELL DONE!
The assembly instructions were easy to follow and precise. Once the concrete pad was dry we used 4 capable adults to install the glass backboard. 2 on each side, 1 steadying the bottom and 1 bolting up system. Backboard installation was less than 30 minutes.
Overall assembly of entire system was around 2 1/2 hours.

Once assembled, there is very little movement in the goal. Very well built and the appearance rates with the much more expensive units.

A great value which includes freebies and free shipping. 5 PLUS stars.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)






Page displayed in:1.1875seconds.