Basketball Hoops Unlimited

Shopping cart

Product Reviews

GC55-LG - GAME CHANGER 60 - 60 inch Glass, 5 X 5 Pole.

Average rating :
Number of reviews : 10
Write a review

Page : 1 / 1    [ Back | Next ]

  Great Buy
Welk family - ND   (Saturday, April 21, 2018)

I did a lot of research before ordering the Game Changer 60. I have to admit, i was a little nervous about purchasing from this site and brand because there weren?t a whole lot of reviews available online. I am so happy I did!! This is an very well built system at a great price. The customer service was great-within minutes of emailing the company, I received a phone call from Jerry answering all my questions. Shipping/delivery was fast-within a week we had everything we ordered. The free gifts were an added bonus and everything was perfect. My husband installed it and we couldn?t be more pleased. Our whole family is enjoying it and it looks great in our driveway. I highly recommend basketball hoops unlimited and this system.

  Game Changer
Marlo S. - Indian Trail   (Monday, November 20, 2017)

Best hoop system that money can buy. The product is well constructed. This goal will last for decades.

  Game Changer
Hansen - Colts Creek, NJ   (Wednesday, August 16, 2017)

Wonderful product. Our kids love it and play on it all the time. Best hoop for the money bar none. I shopped all sites and glad I found this hoop.

  Game Changer
Manny M. - West Linn   (Sunday, December 04, 2016)

I'm so glad I bought this basketball system. The quality of it went way beyond my expectations. Looks and plays better than my neighbors $1,300.00 hoop. I highly recommend this product.

  Very Happy
John Harrison - Overland Park, KS   (Monday, October 17, 2016)

I shopped around for quite a while. when you compare the gauge of steel on this pole (also a single pole), size of backboard, the fact it is a glass backboard, and thickness of backboard, this is clearly a good deal.

Packaging and delivery was great. The delivery was a few hours late, but they at least attempted to schedule.


For hoops of this level, the installation was fairly easy. I rented a u-Cart of concrete to avoid mixing/hauling 11 80lb backs of concrete. Seriously look into this, you can avoid hours of back ache hauling/mixing concrete. I literally picked it up pre-mixed, backed up to the hole and dumped it in. (okay i had to shovel a little). Anyway, for ~$80 you can't beat it. Also, if you haven't done this there are a ton of videos on youtube. Watch a couple before attempting yourself.

Instructions were fairly straight-forward. Took about 3 hours. Two people could probably knock it out quicker. For the backboard i recommend at least 3 people. Two to lift and one to put in bolts. A bonus is to have a pickup truck as lifting becomes much easier.

This hoop is solid. A true quality system. If you are looking for a complaint I guess I'd say for a 'truer' bounce you could get the thicker backboard on a different model. Albeit I've played a lot of basketball to be able to tell the difference between this hoop and standard thickness. The average player isn't going to notice.

Overall: Very happy.

  Game Changer 60
Gary J - Claremore, OK   (Monday, February 22, 2016)

From the beginning to the end, the overall purchase, delivery, installation was perfect.

Easy ordering on line especially with the many different forms of payment.
Delivery was on time as indicated, with the driver helping to transfer the unit from the truck to our property. Packaging was excellent with no signs of damage or potential damage. WELL DONE!
The assembly instructions were easy to follow and precise. Once the concrete pad was dry we used 4 capable adults to install the glass backboard. 2 on each side, 1 steadying the bottom and 1 bolting up system. Backboard installation was less than 30 minutes.
Overall assembly of entire system was around 2 1/2 hours.

Once assembled, there is very little movement in the goal. Very well built and the appearance rates with the much more expensive units.

A great value which includes freebies and free shipping. 5 PLUS stars.

  Game Changer 60
David R. - Portland, OR   (Sunday, January 24, 2016)

The is a very nice hoop. Best one I found in the price range. Very high quality and easy to install and put together. My boys are very happy.

  Game Changer basketball system
Lenora M. - Texas   (Monday, July 27, 2015)

I am very happy with my purchase. Delivery was fast and easy. The system is really well made and seems really solid to play on. My husband had no trouble installing it with the easy to follow instructions. The cool little shot clock was a nice touch. We are giving this hoop 5 stars. Thank you Basketball Hoops Unlimited.

  Game Changer 60 Hoop
J. Spradlin - Omaha, NE   (Wednesday, July 22, 2015)

We bought this hoop for our son's 10th birthday and it is probably the best purchase we have ever made. He hasn't played his XBox in three weeks, secretly that was our goal. He loves it and plays hoops with his friends everyday. The quality of the hoop is very good. I recommend this product.

  Game Changer Hoop
Williams Family - Flint, MI   (Sunday, July 12, 2015)

This is the third hoop we have bought for our 15 year old twin boys and I'm sure it will be our last. By far the most solid and well build. The other 2 we bought were from Dick's Sporting Goods and they were not nearly as beefy as this hoop and they did not last. 2-3 years was the most we got.

This Game Changer hoop looks and feels much more solid. The price is also the best I found for a 60' glass backboard on a 5' pole. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Write a review


Stars (5=Best)






Page displayed in:1.2539seconds.